Site is a work in progess at the moment...

Seefeel formed during 1992 in London, England; with Mark Clifford on guitar, Mark Van Hoen on bass, Justin Fletcher on drums and Sarah Peacock on vocals and guitar. During 1992, Mark Van Hoen was replaced by Daren Seymour on bass. They released their first EPs and first album on the British independent label Too Pure in 1993. Seefeel's music was stylistically situated at the intersection of dream pop/shoegaze and ambient techno/IDM. The band signed with electronic label Warp Records in 1994, after which point Seefeel's music became much darker and more abstract. Seefeel's third album, (CH-VOX), was released in 1996 on Rephlex. Following (CH-VOX) Seefeel went on an extended hiatus from releasing new material until the reissue of their first album, Quique, in 2007 which included formerly unreleased material. Seefeel performed their last live concert with the original lineup in October 1997 alongside Boards of Canada.

In 2008 Mark Clifford and Sarah Peacock relaunched Seefeel and were joined by Shigeru Ishihara (DJ Scotch Egg) and former Boredoms drummer Iida Kazuhisa (E-Da) who filled in the bass and percussive sections respectively. Daren Seymour and Justin Fletcher were not able to be a part of the reunion due to prior commitments and living outside the UK. On September 20, 2010 Seefeel released the Faults EP (their first new recording in 14 years) followed shortly after by an eponymous LP on January 31, 2011; both on Warp Records.

Source:: Golden Map

Mark Clifford:: Guitars, Sequencing, Rhythm Treatments
Sarah Peacock:: Guitars, Vocals
Daren Seymour:: Bass, Radio
Justin Fletcher:: Percussion, Rhythm Programming

Mark Clifford:: Guitar & Programming
Sarah Peacock:: Guitar & Vocals
Shigeru Ishihar:: Bass
Iida Kazuhisa:: Drums & Percussion